Follow

Posting Items for Sale

You can post an item from the OfferUp app in 30 seconds or less. Here’s what to do:

  1. Tap .
  2. Tap Take Photo to snap a photo of the item, or tap Select Photo to pick a photo from your library.
  3. Follow the steps to enter a few pieces of info and post your item. That’s it!
  • Important: When looking at your own posts, you won’t see the Ask and Make Offer buttons, but potential buyers will see them.

Posting from a Computer

Posting items from the website on a laptop or computer is not a feature of OfferUp. Items can only be posted from the app, which is available for download from the iTunes and Google Play stores.

Reposting Items

Your posts are searchable no matter how long they've been live, so you don't need to repost them. If you'd like to have your item back near the top you can buy a bump to reset it's place in the main feed.

If you need to repost a sold item, simply create a new post. It’s a good idea not to mark an item as sold until you’ve given the item to the buyer and been paid.

Sharing Items to Facebook

Sharing item posts to Facebook is an option you're given each time you create a post on OfferUp.

In step 4 of the posting process, you’ll be asked if you want to share your post to Facebook. If you didn’t sign up for OfferUp using Facebook then choose yes, you’ll link your FB profile and then share the post. If you signed up through the Facebook option and choose to share your item to FB in step 4, the post will be shared after you complete the posting steps.

Note: All future posts will default to this setting. You can change this setting each time you post.

To stop sharing to Facebook:

The next time you post an item, on step 4, you'll again have the option to toggle the Facebook sharing option to yes or no. Choosing 'no' will stop any posts from being shared to Facebook.

See also:

Was this article helpful?
2858 out of 4533 found this helpful

Have more questions?

Contact us

Comments

Powered by Zendesk