Follow

What information is shared with other OfferUp users?

When signing up for an account, you will be asked to choose one of the following two options:

  • Log in with Facebook: This option will link your FB username and profile photo to your OfferUp account.
  • Sign up: Enter your name, valid email address and selected password. You will then be able to change your profile photo by tapping on the avatar.

Both of the above options will share your name and profile photo with the OfferUp community.

From your My Account page:

  • If you’d like to change your name, tap ‘Settings.’

Posting an item will display the following profile information:

  • Your name and profile photo will be displayed to other users.
  • User feedback rating.
  • Your approximate location.
  • The month and year you joined.
  • All your active posts. 

To learn more about our Privacy Policy, please visit: https://offerupnow.com/privacy/.

Was this article helpful?
68 out of 107 found this helpful

Have more questions?

Contact us

Comments

Powered by Zendesk