Follow

Managing Items for Sale

Editing Items

Editing items from the website or computer isn't a feature but you can change the title/description, photo(s), price, or location from within the mobile app at any time.

  • Once you tap Edit, you'll be taken back to the first step in the posting process and can start by changing/adding a new photo or updating the item's title.
  • Next, you'll be brought to the details page and can change the category, condition, and description.
  • After you tap Next, you'll have the option to update the price and whether or not it is Firm.
  • Then, you'll be able to edit your item's location. 
  • When you're finished, tap Save and everything will update!

iPhone/iPad/iPod

  1. At the bottom of the screen, tap .
  2. Tap Selling, tap an item, and then tap Edit.
  3. From there, you'll be taken through the posting flow again and can edit at any step of the process 
Android
  1. In the upper-left corner of the screen, tap  and then My Offers.
  2. Tap Selling, tap an item, and then tap Edit.
  3. From there, you'll be taken through the posting flow again and can edit at any step of the process 

 

Marking an item Sold/Unsold

Once you've sold an item, you can let interested parties know by: 

  1. First, go into your "Offers" tab ($ sign icon)
  2. Next, tap on the picture of the item you wish to mark as sold
  3. Tap the 'Mark as Sold' option

To remove the item from your Selling tab, tap on the item and then tap Archive. This will remove the item and messages from view. Occasionally, the item will still be visible on your public profile or in search results for a day or so but the item will still show as sold.

Note: Marking an item as sold can't be reversed. OfferUp recommends waiting until you've completed the transaction in person before updating your item.

 

Archive/Unarchive

Archiving an item automatically unlists it, which removes it from future search results and from your Selling tab. It also removes all notifications from your notifications tab.

To archive your items and messages:

  1. Open up ‘My Offers.’
  2. Tap either the Buying or Selling tab to find the item you’d like to archive.
  3. Tap the post and select ‘Archive’ from the menu.

The post will be moved to the Archive folder, and any associated message threads will be removed from your Alerts page as well but will always be accessible.

Note: Individual messages can't be archived.

 

"Best Offer" Banner

When a ‘Best Offer’ banner appears on one of your offers, it is meant to be used as a guiding tool in your decision making process when it comes time to selecting a buyer.

The 'Best Offer' will be displayed on an item within your Selling tab and will reflect the largest "Make an Offer" value that has been submitted.

Note: This banner can't be removed but its visible to only you.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
74 out of 125 found this helpful

Have more questions?

Contact us

Comments

Powered by Zendesk